ISSWSH Election Voting is Open!

Dear ISSWSH Members,

On behalf of the ISSWSH Nominating Committee, we invite you to vote!

As you will recall, this year we adopted a nomination policy allowing for an open call for nominees for vacant leadership positions. We believe this policy better supports ISSWSH’s desire to be more diverse, equitable, and inclusive, and gives all interested and eligible candidates the opportunity to serve in a leadership role within the society. All nominees were vetted by the Nominating Committee and below is the final slate of candidates for this year’s election.

Voting is now open and will close at 11:59 PM CST on March 4. You must cast your vote electronically using the link below for your vote to be counted! Results from the election will be announced at the General Member’s Meeting being held via Zoom on March 5 from 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM Eastern. Per the ISSWSH Bylaws, all Active (physician and non-physician), Early Career Professional (physician and non-physician), and Honorary members are eligible to vote.

Vote 1: There are two candidates for the position of Treasurer. When you enter the voting system you will see a picture of each candidate with links to their personal statement and CV. Please review carefully and vote for one of these two candidates.

Treasurer (2-year term)

Heather S. Howard, PhD, MPH, IF 

Heather Howard     

Linda Vignozzi, MD, PhD

  Linda Vignozzi


Vote 2: The positions below each have one candidate and are therefore being presented as a slate.* An affirmative vote is a vote to accept all candidates on the slate.

Slate of Candidates

Advocacy Chair (2-Year Term)
Sheryl Kingsberg, PhD, IF

Sheryl Kingsberg

Fellowship Chair (2-Year Term)
Susan Kellogg-Spadt, PhD, CRNP, IF

Susan Kellogg Spadt

Global Development Chair (2-Year Term)
James A. Simon, MD, CCD, NCMP, IF, FACOG

James Simon

Online Services Chair (2-Year Term)
Juliana Kling, MD, MPH

Jewel Kling

Director-at-Large (2-Year Term)
Ariel Scafuri, MD, PhD, FACS, FECSM, IF

Ariel Scafuri

Scientific Program Co-Chair (1-Year Term)
Tami S. Rowen, MD, MS, FACOG, IF

Tami Rowen


Cast your vote now by logging into the members only site. Please direct any comments or questions to the ISSWSH Executive Office via Phone (+1 952-683-9025) or Email (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Save The Date

ISSWSH Genitopelvic Pain Course 2022-2023

Multiple Dates
Visit the Course Website

ISSWSH Annual Meeting 2023

March 2-5, 2023   -31 days left
Marriott St. Louis Grand - St. Louis, MO
Visit the Meeting Website

ISSWSH Fall Course 2023

October 19-22, 2023   200 days left
DoubleTree Resort - Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, AZ
Visit the Course Website

ISSWSH Annual Meeting 2024

February 22-25, 2024   326 days left
Hyatt Regency Long Beach - Long Beach, CA
Visit the Meeting Website

Latest Tweets

Congratulations to Megan Falsetta- The winner of the Fernand Labrie Distinguished Investigator Award, presented a t… ISSWSH
Lichen sclerosus is a common inflammatory disorder that affects the skin in the areas of the anus and genitals. Che… ISSWSH
At the 2023 ISSWSH Annual Meeting, those who provided outstanding service were recognized. Thank you to Jewel Kling… ISSWSH

Contact Details

ISSWSH Executive Office
14305 Southcross Dr
Suite 100
Burnsville, MN 55306

Phone: +1 (952) 683 9025
Fax: +1 (952) 314 8212
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Follow Us

On Twitter
On Facebook
On Instagram